The Eleventh Hong Kong Cup Diplomatic Knowledge Contest: Background

Activity Type : Contest  Upload Date : 5 January 2017

Background and aims

 

The “Hong Kong Cup Diplomatic Knowledge Contest” is jointly organised by the Office of the Commissioner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People’s Republic of China in the  HKSAR (“Commissioner’s Office”), the Education Bureau, and the Better Hong Kong Foundation.  It aims to enhance students’ interest in and awareness of the diplomatic knowledge of China so that they have a global outlook and an understanding on the importance of diplomacy in the trends of globalisation.

 

Theme and activities

 

As the year 2017 marks the 20th Anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“20th Anniversary”), the Contest has the theme of “Hand in Hand with Diplomacy in Our Journey to the 20th Anniversary”.  Activities include the Diplomatic Knowledge Contest and the Sticker Design Competition.

 

There are various events of the Diplomatic Knowledge Contest.  In addition to the regular Online Quiz for primary and secondary schools, the “Elite Contest” and the “Pioneer Contest” for secondary schools will be introduced in the finals.  For the awards, a new award, “the Most Actively Participating School Award” will be granted in recognition of the continued support from schools for the Contest over the past years.

 

To encourage students to learn more about diplomacy, the organisers will specially provide 7 articles to the participating primary students for their reference.  Moreover, a reading material, “中國外交知識讀本”, published by the Commissioner’s Office and the China Foreign Affairs University, will also be provided.

 

Target groups

 

Primary and secondary students

 

Enquiry

 

For enquiries, please contact the Secretariat on 2771 7323.

 

For details of the 11th Contest, please refer to the Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No. 184/2016 [Download] and the Contest website.

(http://quiz.fmcoprc.gov.hk/)

第十一届香港盃外交知识竞赛:背景

活动类型 : 竞赛  上载日期 : 2017年1月5日

计划背景及目的

 

「香港盃外交知识竞赛」由外交部驻香港特別行政区特派员公署、教育局与香港明天更好基金联合主办,目的是提升学生对国家外交知识的兴趣和认知,藉此放眼世界,了解外交对全球化发展的重要性。

 

计划主题及活动形式

 

2017年正值香港回归二十周年,本届「香港盃外交知识竞赛」将以回归二十年,外交你我他为主题。活动除外交知识竞赛外,另设贴纸设计比赛。 

 

本届外交知识竞赛设有多项不同的比赛,除了常设的中、小学组网上问答比赛,中学组决赛分別设「精英赛」及「先锋赛」。奖项方面,本届亦增设「最踊跃参与学校奖」,以表扬一直支持竞赛的学校。

 

为鼓励学生学习外交知识,大会不但特设七篇文章参赛小学生参考,还会提供由外交部驻香港特別行政区特派员公署及外交学院编着的《中国外交知识读本》

 

计划对象

 

中、小学生

 

查询

 

如有查询,请致电2771 7323与秘书处联络。

 

有关竞赛的详情,请参阅教育局通函第184/2016号 [下载] 及竞赛网站。

(http://quiz.fmcoprc.gov.hk/)