"Passing on the Torch" National Education Activity Series
Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

 

The “Passing on the Torch” National Education Activity Series Platform Secretariat (“The Secretariat”) is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through this website are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

 

Collection of Information

 

The Secretariat will record visits to this website without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning computer systems to help the Secretariat improve this website.

 

Search Service

 

The search service on this website does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through this website. The anonymous data collected through the search service by the Secretariat will be used for compiling traffic analysis on this website. The Secretariat will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Secretariat.

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

「薪火相传」国民教育活动系列
私隐政策

私隐政策

 

「薪火相传— 国民教育活动系列平台」执行秘书处(“执行秘书处”)会确保所有透过网站递交的个人资料,均严格遵守《个人资料(私隐)条例》的有关条文处理。

 

收集资料


执行秘书处会记录使用者浏览本网站的次数,但并不会收集任何足以辨识使用者身份的资料。所收集的浏览次数纪录只会用于制作统计报告及调查电脑系统问题,以助执行秘书处改善本网站的服务。


搜寻服务


本网站提供的搜寻服务不会收集可识别个人身份的资料。就搜寻服务所得的匿名资料,执行秘书处或会作网站流量分析之用。执行秘书处不会从任何上述搜寻活动收集到的数据,跟任何可能由执行秘书处持有的个人身份资料配对。
此中文私隐政策为英文版本译本,如中、英文两个版本有任何抵触或不相符之处,应以英文版本为准。