Summary

 

This circular memorandum invites secondary and special schools to nominate Secondary 3 to 5 students and school teachers (including principals) to participate in the captioned programme.

 

Details

 

The Education Bureau (EDB) organises the Mainland exchange programme for students entitled “An Exploration into the World Cultural Heritage, Energy Resources and Conservation of Shanxi (2018/19)” (the Programme).  The Programme, in line with the school curriculum, aims at enhancing students’ understanding of our country’s cultural heritage and its conservation measures.  Students can also explore the environmental impacts on the extraction of coal resources as well as the development and application of new energy resources.

 

This is a 5-day programme scheduled for 22 to 26 April 2019.  Details and application procedures are attached at Annex 1 to Annex 3 (Chinese version only).

 

Each school can nominate at most two groups of participants (each group consists of 10 Secondary 3 to 5 students and 1 teacher) for the Programme.  Schools can encourage students who have not participated in Mainland exchange programmes before to join this Programme, and all participation is on a voluntary basis.  Interested schools are requested to return the completed application form (Annex 4, Chinese version only) to the Students Mainland Exchange Programme Section of EDB by fax (3104 4804) on or before 15 February 2019 (Friday).  Late submissions will not be accepted.

Enquiries

 

For enquiries, please contact the Students Mainland Exchange Programme Section at 2892 6430.  For more information about the Mainland exchange programmes for students, please visit the “Passing on the Torch National Education Platform” website (http://www.passontorch.org.hk).

 

For details, please refer to the Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No. 22/2019. [download]

摘要

本通函旨在邀请各中学及特殊学校提名中三至中五学生及校内老师(包括校长)参加上述内地交流计划。

 

详情

教育局举办山西世界文化遗产、能源及保育探索之旅(2018/19)学生内地交流计划(下称交流计划),目的是配合课程,让学生了解国家的文化遗产及其保育措施,并认识开採煤矿资源对环境带来的挑战,以及探索新能源的发展与应用。

 

本交流计划将于2019422日至26举行,为期五天。有关交流计划的详情及申请细则,请参阅附件一至附件三

 

每所学校可提名最多两组师生(每组10名中三至中五学生及1名校内教师)参加本交流计划。学校可鼓励以往未曾参加内地交流计划的学生参加,学生参加属自愿性质。拟提名学生及教师参加本交流计划的学校,请填妥附件四的提名表格,于2019年2月15星期或之前,以传真(3104 4804)交回教育局学生内地交流计划组。本局不会接受逾期的申请。

 

查询

如有查询,请致电2892 6405或2892 6430与学生内地交流计划组联络。如欲了解更多学生内地交流计划的资讯,请登入「薪火相传」平台网站http://www.passontorch.org.hk

 

有关计划的详情,请参阅教育局通函第 22/2019号[下载]