Details

  

The Education Bureau (EDB) organises the Mainland exchange programme for students entitled “Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Exploration Series (High Speed Rail): One-day Exploration of Guangzhou (2018/19)” (the Programme).  In line with the school curriculum, the Programme aims at providing life-wide learning experience for students to enhance their understanding of history and culture, urban planning and technology development of Guangzhou. In addition, students can also experience Hong Kong's role as a regional transportation hub by taking the High Speed Rail and reflect on how the opening of the High Speed Rail brings opportunities for Hong Kong.

 

EDB has commissioned a service provider to organise 2 one-day trips between December 2018 and August 2019.  Students from Primary 4 to Secondary 3 may participate.  Please refer to Annex 1 (Chinese version only) for details of the Programme and application procedures and Annex 2 (Chinese version only) for the itineraries and other information of these 2 trips.

 

Schools may apply for joining more than one of the trips within the 2018/19 school year and encourage students who have not participated in Mainland exchange programmes before to join this Programme, and all participation is on a voluntary basis.

 

Schools, which would like to nominate their students to participate in the Programme, should download the application form from the website of the service provider.  The completed application form should be returned to the service provider by fax at least five weeks prior to the departure of the trip which the school intends to join.

 

Enquiry

 

For enquiries on the enrolment and itinerary, please contact the service provider at 2802 1831.  For general enquiries on the Programme, please contact the Students Mainland Exchange Programme Section of EDB at 2892 6517 or 2892 5734.

 

For details, please refer to the Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No.175/2018. [download]

计划详情

 

教育局举办「粤港澳大湾区探索系列(高铁线):广州一天探索之旅(2018/19)」内地交流计划(下称交流计划),目的是配合课程,为学生提供全方位学习经历,以认识广州的历史文化、城市规划及科技等发展。此外,学生亦可透过乘搭高铁,体验香港作为区域交通枢纽的角色,从而思考高铁的开通为香港带来的机遇。

 

教育局已委托承办机构于2018年12月至2019年8月筹办2个为期1天的行程,供小四至中三学生参加。有关本计划的详情及申请细则,请参阅附件一,2个行程的日程及其他资料详载于附件二

 

学校可在2018/19学年内报名参加多于一个行程,并可鼓励以往未曾参加内地交流计划的学生参加,学生参加全属自愿性质

 

拟提名学生参加本计划的学校,请从承办机构网站下载报名表,填妥报名表后,于拟参加的行程出发前五星期或之前,传真至承办机构。

 

查询

 

有关报名及行程的查询,请致电2802 1831与承办机构联络。有关本计划的一般查询,请致电2892 6517或2892 5734与本局学生内地交流计划组联络。

 

有关计划的详情,请参阅教育局通函第 175/2018号[下载]