Summary
This circular memorandum invites secondary schools and special schools to nominate Secondary 3 to Secondary 6 students and teachers (including principals) to participate in the captioned programme.


Details
The Education Bureau (EDB) organises the Mainland exchange programme for students entitled ‘“Passing on the Torch Platform” Programme Series: Short-distance High Speed Rail Mainland Exchange Programme -An Exploration into the Innovation and Technologies Industries 2019/20’ (the Programme). The Programme aims at providing different learning experiences for students to enhance their understanding of the development of innovation and technologies industries of our country, the opportunities brought about by the related industries, and the prospects for further studies and career development in the Mainland.


The Programme consists of two 3-day study trips as below:

Route Programme 19te
R1 An Exploration into the Innovation and Technologies in Nanning in Guangxi Da5-7 December 20
R2 An Exploration into the Innovation and Technologies Industries, Further Studies and Career Development in Xiamen 12-14 December 2019


Details and application procedures are attached at Annex 1 to Annex 3 (Chinese version only).


Each school can nominate at most two groups of participants (each group consists of 10 Secondary 3 to Secondary 6 students and 1 teacher) for the respective routes of the Programme. Schools can encourage students who have not participated in Mainland exchange programmes before to join. Participation of students is on a voluntary basis.


Interested schools are requested to return the completed application form (Annex 4, Chinese version only) to the Students Mainland Exchange Programme Section of the EDB by fax (3104 0716) on or before 24 October 2019 (Thursday). Late submissions will not be accepted.


Enquiry
For enquiries, please contact the Students Mainland Exchange Programme Section of the EDB at 2892 6405 or 2892 6432. For more information about theMainland exchange programmes for students, please visit the “Passing on the Torch” website (https://www.passontorch.org.hk).

 

For more information about the Mainland exchange programmes for students, please refer to Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No. 179/2019 [Download].

摘要

本通函旨在邀请各中学及特殊学校提名中三至中六学生及校内教师(包括校长)参加上述内地交流计划。


详情
教育局举办「『薪火相传』平台系列︰高铁短缐行— 创新科技及创新产业探索之旅2019/20」(下称计划)旨在为学生提供不同的学习经歷,让他们认识国家在创新科技及创新产业发展的现况,了解从事相关行业的机遇,并探索往内地升学和就业的空间。


本交流计划包括以下2个为期3天的行程︰

行程 名称 日期
R1 广西南宁创新科技探索之旅 2019年12月5至7日
R2 厦门创新产业及升学就业探索之旅 2019年12月12至14日


详情及申请细则,请参阅附件一至附件三。


每所学校可就上述行程分別提名最多两组师生(每组10名中三至中六学生及1名校内教师)参加本交流计划。学校可鼓励以往未曾参加内地交流计划的学生参加,学生参加全属自愿性质。


拟提名学生及教师参加本交流计划的学校,请填妥附件四的提名表格,于2019年10月24日(星期四)或之前,以传真(3104 0716)交回教育局学生内地交流计划组。本局不会接受逾期的申请。


查询
如有查询,请致电2892 6405或2892 6432与本局学生内地交流计划组联络。如欲了解更多学生交流计划的资讯,请浏览「薪火相传」网站https://www.passontorch.org.hk。

 

有关计划的详情,请参阅教育局通函第 179/2019号[下载]